pasterwiz.blogg.se

Install google assistant on raspberry pi 3
Install google assistant on raspberry pi 3








install google assistant on raspberry pi 3
  1. INSTALL GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON RASPBERRY PI 3 INSTALL
  2. INSTALL GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON RASPBERRY PI 3 UPGRADE
  3. INSTALL GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON RASPBERRY PI 3 DOWNLOAD

This will build and install Home Assistant using Python 3.7. Once it is done you will again have to recreate your virtual environment: sudo rm -rf /srv/homeassisstantĪnd from there you’ll continue off with the last two steps in the installation guide: python3 -m pip install wheel homeassistant This it due to some extra tests that will run with the extra extensions enabled. The make -j4 command will take quite some time to complete despite the extra parameter telling it to use all 4 cores on the raspberry pi. configure -enable-loadable-sqlite-extensions So if you’re skipping the compiling without sqlite blunder that I made, the corret steps will be: cd ~ D’oh! So again, I had to delete my virtual enviornment, rebuild python and then recreate the virtual environment using 3.7.

install google assistant on raspberry pi 3 install google assistant on raspberry pi 3

It turns out you need to compile python with support for sqlite3. This time it will complain about missing sqlite3 prerequisites. But alas, you will just ge tmore errors when you install home assistant and start it up. Now you’ve recreated your virtual enviornment, and it will run inside of Python 3.7 specifically. Sudo chown homeassistant:homeassistant homeassistant Now we can recreate it, this time using 3.7.5. However if you’re running inside of that virtual environment you’ll first want to type exit to get back to your pi user and standard prompt. Uninstalling the old one is as simple as deleting it. After some digging I discovered that yup, it was still running on 3.6 and the easiest way to fix that was to kill my virtual environment and recreate it. cd ~Īftwards I fired up Home Assistant only to get the same warning.

INSTALL GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON RASPBERRY PI 3 DOWNLOAD

For this I had to download the Python source and build it (you’ll do this as the Pi user in the home directory). (Note: If you’re following along, don’t actually do this step, skip ahead). This time I used 3.7.5 and wen through the same steps. But I figured I should get all those errors resolved before starting to configure everything. Beyond that I was getting errors with the default configuration and the cloud and mobile_app.

install google assistant on raspberry pi 3

I should mention before I move on that HA did run at this point but I was only able to setup my Chromecast device. You could have just told me I needed 3.7. I will save you all some time here, you actually want to go with an even newer version than that as soon as you install HA and run it for the first time with 3.6.1 it will give you this lovely popup: I quickly discovered that there was not a newer version in the apt repository and had to build it from source.

INSTALL GOOGLE ASSISTANT ON RASPBERRY PI 3 UPGRADE

However once I got to the step where you run pip3 install homeasisstant I got an error telling me that I needed to upgrade Python to 3.6.1 in order to install HA as I only had 3.5.3. I started off by following the Raspberry Pi Installation Guide on Home Assistant, which made it sound pretty easy. It also runs one of my PiHole servers so I wanted to keep both of those going if I could. In my case I had retired my Raspberry Pi 3 which had served as an OctoPrint server for some time. Whether you just have one raspberry pi, or you’re like me and have several and each of them already have several jobs, it’s definitely possible to get Home Assistant on there without going the nuclear option and starting with a fresh image. There are a lot of guides out there on setting up a fresh image of Hasbian and having your installation of Home Assistant up in a few minutes but there wasn’t much that I could find on installing it on an existing Raspberry Pi 3 image which was already being used for other purposes.










Install google assistant on raspberry pi 3